Florida State - Feminino

Florida State - Feminino

Leagues Played
Related Teams
Florida State

Diário Ao-Vivo

WNCAAB 12/11 19:00 - Florida State - Feminino vs Texas Southern - Feminino - View
WNCAAB 12/15 23:00 - Florida State - Feminino vs Presbyterian - Feminino - View
WNCAAB 12/18 18:00 - Connecticut - Feminino vs Florida State - Feminino - View
WNCAAB 12/21 17:00 - Florida State - Feminino vs Miami Florida - Feminino - View
WNCAAB 12/30 01:00 - North Carolina - Feminino vs Florida State - Feminino - View
WNCAAB 01/01 19:00 - Georgia Tech - Feminino vs Florida State - Feminino - View


WNCAAB 12/04 19:00 - [7] Stetson - Feminino v Florida State - Feminino [12] W 48-83
WNCAAB 12/02 00:30 - [11] Florida State - Feminino v Wisconsin - Feminino [245] W 92-87
WNCAAB 11/26 16:00 - [179] Harvard - Feminino v Florida State - Feminino [20] W 57-88
WNCAAB 11/25 18:30 - [32] Florida State - Feminino v Purdue - Feminino [22] W 76-75
WNCAAB 11/24 16:00 - [60] Oklahoma State - Feminino v Florida State - Feminino [21] L 79-77
WNCAAB 11/19 22:00 - [21] Florida State - Feminino v Houston - Feminino [271] W 79-73
WNCAAB 11/16 23:00 - [60] Florida - Feminino v Florida State - Feminino [27] W 77-92
WNCAAB 11/13 19:00 - [166] Georgia State - Feminino v Florida State - Feminino [24] W 70-75
WNCAAB 11/11 00:00 - [17] Florida State - Feminino v Kent State - Feminino [205] W 80-71
WNCAAB 11/07 16:00 - Bethune Cookman - Feminino v Florida State - Feminino W 50-113
WNCAAB 03/18 01:00 398 Florida State - Feminino v Missouri State - Feminino L 50-61
WNCAAB 03/04 19:00 3 [140] Florida State - Feminino v NC State - Feminino [4] L 54-84

The Florida State Seminoles women's basketball team represents Florida State University (variously Florida State or FSU) in the intercollegiate sport of basketball. The Seminoles compete in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I and the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC).

Florida State has made 20 NCAA tournament appearances, advancing to the Round of 32 on sixteen occasions, the Sweet Sixteen on five occasions, and the Elite Eight on three occasions. Florida State has also made one appearance in the National Women's Invitation Tournament and two appearances in the Women's National Invitation Tournament. The Seminoles have won the regular season conference title three times, including two ACC titles, and the conference tournament title once.

Florida State has had nineteen All-Americans and five players inducted into the Hall of Fame, and several players have gone on to play in the Women's National Basketball Association (WNBA).

The Seminoles are coached by Brooke Wyckoff and play their home games in the Donald L. Tucker Center on the university's Tallahassee, Florida, campus.


Florida State University has officially fielded a basketball team since 1970, and the Seminoles are currently in their 54th season of play.

Early history (1970–1997)

Barbara Hollingsworth served as the first basketball coach for the Florida State Seminoles. She coached at the school for one year.

Linda Warren became the second basketball coach for the Lady Seminoles. She also coached at the school for one year.

Eddie Cubbon became the third head coach, staying at the school for one season and compiling a record of 11–5.

Joel Thirer, the fourth coach in four years, compiled a 9–6 record in one season.

Millie Usher became the first coach at Florida State to stay at the school for multiple seasons. Throughout two seasons, she compiled a record of 27–28.

Dianne Murphy, the sixth coach of the program, compiled a 37–35 record in three seasons with the Noles.

Jan Dykehouse-Allen stayed at the school for seven years and was the first coach to compile over 100 victories, with a record of 111–108. She was also the first coach to lead the team to the NCAA tournament.

Marynell Meadors led the Seminoles for ten years to a record of 132–152 and two tournament appearances.

Chris Gobrecht left to coach her alma mater after a five-win season at Florida State, her only year at the school.

Modern history (1997–present)

Sue Semrau coached at Florida State for over 20 years. She led the Seminoles to 16 tournaments and was named the ACC Coach of the Year four times and the Associated Press Coach of the Year once.

Semrau took a leave of absence for the 2020–21 season and Brooke Wyckoff, who had been serving as the associate head coach, served as the interim coach for the duration of that season. On March 21, 2022, Semrau announced her retirement.

On March 29, 2022, former player and assistant Brooke Wyckoff was announced as the head coach of the program.